4 thoughts on “Kneeling

  1. I know EXACTLY what you mean. I have a bad knee thanks to me running on it way too much when I should have realized I was destroying it for good. I’m grateful I can walk on it at this point but I really do wish I could still run. I miss it!

    My need for perfection will be my downfall. Kudos to you for writing this so eloquently!

  2. Oh, sorry to hear about your knee! 😦 I’m a victim of perfection as well, but I’m gradually learning to let go off it, after my distorted pursue of perfection has almost ruined me … by getting me into this terrible eating disorder that has dominated my life for almost 15 years, and making me push myself to total exhaustion. Last year in January, when I was at the edge of a burnout syndrome (migraines twice a week, unable to sleep, 1 or 2 hours of normal functioning a day), I finally pulled the brake and started therapy. It helps, but it’s a long journey.

    All the best to you! And your knee! 😀

  3. damn! i am sorry to hear this. i think a massage/dinner out/new pair of shoes might be in order to celebrate the non-half marathon?!

    i hear you too on the fear around telling loved that you didn’t something you intended too. i hate this. telling people i quit my job last year was the worst feeling. i felt basically like i was admitting failure rather than deciding to move on to the next phases of my life….. sigh.

  4. I’m so sorry about your knee. My friend had an injury also right before doing her half. It was so difficult for her.
    I have really bad knee pain..especially after running a half. After months, I have slowly started getting back into it.

Leave a Reply

