Tea Exchange!

When visiting Kenya, the women and men brewed up Chai tea in an enormous burnt kettle over coals to savor with each meal. Last year when reading Three Cups of Tea, the theme of three cups of tea a day confirmed that the practice contains a way not only to inspire physical health, but spiritual and social health as well.

In winter, I brew up a cup of tea each afternoon. And I’d like to share some with you through this season in a big communal “Tea Party.”

How it works: I have decided to throw together a tea exchange involving anyone & everyone who wants to sign up. The exchange will hopefully be complete before the first day of Spring, in late March. When you sign up, you’ll agree to mail three samples of loose leaf or tea bags to someone else.

Sign up by sending me your address. I will then make a big old list of these addresses, and send the list to the first person on the list as well as the tea. The last person will send three samples to me. If you blog, it might be fun to post about each cup of tea and, if applicable, put a link up to the person you are sending it to or received your sample from. Email the following info to me by January 18th! •

Name: • Mailing Address: • Website: • Sample Restrictions (are you allergic to any herbs or ingredients?):

Can’t wait to see how three cups of Tea bless you!

Under certain circumstances there are few hours in life more agreeable than the hour dedicated to the ceremony known as afternoon tea. Henry James, Portrait of a Lady

13 thoughts on “Tea Exchange!

  1. I think this is a fantastic idea, but I’m just not really a tea girl. I try to like it, and I’ve tried many flavors, but at this point I have tried so many that I have piles stacked up in my cabinets! Some of it is pretty old. I just can’t seem to enjoy it. I do, however, really enjoy the tea form Aveda (it’s a licorice-type tea). I don’t think I will be part of the exchange, as I just don’t feel right having someone send me tea that I probably won’t like. Just being honest!!
    Great idea, and have fun with it. I will post about it on my blog tomorrow!

  2. Hi, thanks for stopping by at my blog.
    I love tea and would definitely like to sign up. I’ll definitely post a link to it on my blog. I have over 30 different teas at home and finding a tea I don’t like is quite hard to find. 🙂 Where can I email you the details? Also, does it mind that I’m UK based?

  3. Pingback: Insane in the Membrane | The Healthy Everythingtarian

  4. great idea! i would love to participate. where can i leave you my info? don’t want to post it all in your comment section.

    we have the same blog background theme! great minds think alike 🙂

  5. I would very much enjoy doing a post/interview with you regarding fad diets! If you would like to send me your questions, I could answer them when I get the change. I enjoy that topic, and it’s something people really need to understand.

    As for the No Pudge brownies, I’m a huge fan! Now that I’m doing wheat free, however, I stick to the wheat free options. But I recommend the No Pudge to clients!

  6. Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog and for the book recommendation! A tea exchange sounds like a great idea, except I’m not much of a “tea person”

  7. Pingback: Go Nuttzo! K Cooks! « The Special K Treatment

Leave a Reply

