Blueberry Basil Popsicles

The blueberries here have been amazingly tempting and bursting with flavor. Some of the blogs I’ve been reading about include fruit in making ice cream…and since I have no blender or ice cream freezer, I needed a food creation project not too overwhelming.

Welcome Popsicles!

There is so many things a singleton can accomplish with a small food chopper. It has one blade. Two Speeds. Pretty Simple. And since I tend to complicate most things in my life, I somewhat like the lack of kitchen ware I have.

The taste is so superb! Full of flavor, and the basil gives it a slice of spice.
Told you I like to complicate things!

Here’s the recipe

  • fresh or frozen blueberries (I used a cup)
  • one lemon, peeled
  • Lemon rind, from one quarter of the lemon
  • One Cup of Water
  • a bit of sugar (I used about 3 tablespoons)
  • 5 sprigs fresh basil

    Blend up lemon first, then add the rind
    Add the blueberries, slowly add the water
    Add sugar, pulse on low
    Add the Basil

Easy, peezy… pour into 8 molds.
Leave a Reply

